Oct 2020 – Sep 2021

The Executive

The executive at Hervey Bay Art Society General meeting Jan 18, 2021 – (from left) Vice-President Rolf Sieber, President Mark Brose, Treasurer Pauline Prouse, Secretary Trish Norton (from Oct 2020 to May 17, 2021)
PresidentMark Brose
Vice-PresidentRolf Sieber
SecretaryTrish Norton (Oct 2020 – May 17, 2021)
Jacquie Boyle (May 18, 2021 – Sep 2021)
TreasurerPauline Prouse


Fraser Coast Mayor (and HBAS patron from Jan 2021) George Seymour (on left) and former state member for Hervey Bay (and long serving HBAS patron before Jan 2021) Ted Sorenson (on right) presenting Jeanette Lewis (center) with a 1st prize at the Hervey Bay Art Society’s 2020 Annual Member Exhibition.
PatronTed Sorenson (former MP for Hervey Bay (retired Qld state election 2020)) (Oct 2020 – Dec, 2021)
George Seymour (Fraser Coast Mayor) (Jan 2021 – Sep 2021)

Coordinator / Officer Positions

Assistant to the Secretary Nicola McCullum
Gallery 5 Monthly Exhibition CoordinatorKaye Higginson
Annual Members’ Exhibition CoordinatorJanine Hunt
Gallery 5 Hanging Team CoordinatorDianne Baker (Oct 2020 – Mar 2021)
Ingrid Algie (Apr 2021 – Sep 2021)
Gallery 5 Judging Panel10 Local Member Artists (including Paul Barnes, Mark Brose, Kaye Higginson, Pam Price, Violetta Sandry)
3D Exhibition CoordinatorCarol Perry
Workshops CoordinatorIngrid Algie
Events CoordinatorTrish Norton
Members’ Roster CoordinatorGenevieve Neale
Publicity OfficerRolf Sieber
Grants OfficerLaurie Hunt
MYOB AdministratorPauline Prouse
Newsletter EditorJanine Hunt
Regional Art Exhibition CoordinatorMark Brose
Website AdministratorPaul Neale
Facebook AdministratorJeanette Lewis
Health & Safety OfficerJane Backhaus
Maintenance OfficerWayne Eldridge
Raffle OfficerNicola McCullum
Catering OfficerJacquie Boyle (Oct 2020 – May 2021)
Koni Knight (Jun 2021 – Sep 2021)

<Previous Years Executive

Next Years Executive>

<Back to About