The Executive

Oct 2020 – Sep 2021

The executive at Hervey Bay Art Society General meeting 18/1/2021 – (from left) Vice-President Rolf Sieber, President Mark Brose, Treasurer Pauline Prouse, Secretary Trish Norton
PresidentMark Brose
Vice-PresidentRolf Sieber
SecretaryTrish Norton
TreasurerPauline Prouse


Fraser Coast Mayor (and HBAS patron) George Seymour (on left) and former state member for Hervey Bay (and former and long serving HBAS patron) Ted Sorenson (on right) presenting Jeanette Lewis (center) with a 1st prize at the Hervey Bay Art Society’s 2020 Annual Member Exhibition.

Oct 2020 – Dec 2020

PatronTed Sorenson (former MP for Hervey Bay (retired Qld state election 2020)).

Jan 2021 – Sep 2021

PatronGeorge Seymour (Fraser Coast Mayor)

Coordinator / Officer Positions

Oct 2020 – Sep 2021

Gallery 5 Monthly Exhibition CoordinatorKaye Higginson
Annual Members’ Exhibition CoordinatorJanine Hunt
Gallery 5 Hanging Team CoordinatorDianne Baker (Oct 2020 – Mar 2021)
Ingrid Algie (Apr 2021 – Sep 2021)
Gallery 5 Judging Panel10 Local Member Artists (including Paul Barnes, Mark Brose, Violetta Sandry)
3D Exhibition CoordinatorCarol Perry
Workshops CoordinatorIngrid Algie
Events CoordinatorTrish Norton
Members’ Roster CoordinatorGenevieve Neale
Publicity OfficerRolf Sieber
Grants OfficerLaurie Hunt
MYOB AdministratorPauline Prouse
Newsletter EditorJanine Hunt
Regional Art Exhibition CoordinatorMark Brose
Website AdministratorPaul Neale
Facebook AdministratorJeanette Lewis
Health & Safety OfficerJane Backhaus
Maintenance OfficerWayne Eldridge
Raffle OfficerNicola McCullum
Catering OfficerJacquie Boyle

Previous Years Executive>

<Back to About