•  
  •  
GALLERY 5 - EXHIBITION PROGRAM 2018
for a printable pdf version please download the file


File

2018 Yearly Program

pdf File (192kb)

Gallery 5 - 2018 Exhibition Program

Friday, 5 January 2018
Annual Members Exhibition Forms Available
Friday, 5 January 2018
Gallery Opens to Public and Weekly Program commences
Friday, 12 January 2018
* Miniatures & Small Paintings Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Flora & Fauna Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Monday, 15 January 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 19 January 2018
Flora & Fauna Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm.
Friday, 26 January 2018
Australia Day Public Holiday
Friday, 2 February 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 9 February 2018
* Flora & Fauna Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Figurative & Portraiture Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 16 February 2018
Figurative & Portraiture Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm.
Monday, 19 February 2018
General Meeting 10 am
Friday, 2 March 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 9 March 2018
* Figurative & Portraiture ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Abstract & Contemporary Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 16 March 2018
Abstract & Contemporary awards presentation party, 12.00pm.
Friday, 16 March 2018
ANNUAL MEMBERS FORMS DUE
Monday, 19 March 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 30 March 2018
Good Friday – Gallery closed
Friday, 6 April 2018
* Abstract & Contemporary Exhibition ends. All paintings to be removed from the gallery by 10.30am
Friday, 6 April 2018
* Annual Members Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Sunday, 8 April 2018
* Annual Members Exhibition Awards presentation party at 2.00pm
Monday, 16 April 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 4 May 2018
* Annual Members Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Seascape & Marine Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 4 May 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 11 May 2018
Seascape & Marine Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm
Friday, 18 May 2018
Regional Gallery Exhibition entry form available
Monday, 21 May 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 25 May 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 1 June 2018
* Seascape & Marine Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Beauty of Trees Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 8 June 2018
Beauty of Trees Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm.
Monday, 18 June 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 22 June 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 29 June 2018
Regional Gallery Exhibition entry form due in by 12.00pm
Friday, 6 July 2018
* Beauty of Trees Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Fraser Coast & Local Inspiration Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 13 July 2018
Fraser Coast & Local Inspiration Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm
Monday, 16 July 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 20 July 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Monday, 30 July 2018
Regional Gallery Deliver paintings to Regional Gallery 1-4 pm  (30 July - 10 Sept)
Friday, 3 August 2018
Regional Gallery Opening Ceremony 6pm
Friday, 3 August 2018
* Fraser Coast & Local Inspiration Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Collage & Prints Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Saturday, 4 August 2018
Regional Gallery Judges talk 10.30am
Friday, 10 August 2018
Collage & Prints Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm
Friday, 17 August 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Monday, 20 August 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 7 September 2018
* Collage & Prints Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* Flowers & Gardens Exhibition opens. Entries in by 10.30am
Monday, 10 September 2018
Regional Gallery Exhibition ends. Collect painting from the RG, 1.00-4.00pm
Friday, 14 September 2018
Flowers & Gardens Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm.
Monday, 17 September 2018
Annual General Meeting 10.00am.
 AGM is followed by a General Meeting. Morning tea at 9.30am
Friday, 21 September 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 5 October 2018
* Flowers & Gardens Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am                                                                                                       
 * Australian Rural & Outback Exhibition entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 12 October 2018
Australian Rural & Outback Exhibition awards presentation party, 12.00pm
Monday, 15 October 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 19 October 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 2 November 2018
* Australian  Exhibition ends. Collect entries by 10.30am
* The Miniature Paintings & Small Paintings joint exhibitions open. Entries in by 10.30am
Friday, 9 November 2018
The Miniature Paintings & Small Paintings joint exhibitions awards presentation party, 12.00pm
Friday, 16 November 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am
Monday, 19 November 2018
General Meeting 10am
Friday, 7 December 2018
Christmas Party (tentative date)
Friday, 14 December 2018
General Hanging entries in by 10.30am                                                                          2018.12.20 V1